Management Advisory Board

The NUS Business School Management Advisory Board comprises of prominent business leaders, corporate chiefs and alumni. The Board provides strategic advice and guidance to the Dean and the leadership of NUS Business School.


Mr S Dhanabalan

Member, Council of Presidential Advisors
Senior International Advisor, Temasek International Advisors Pte Ltd
Board Director, GIC Private Limited
Member, Presidential Council for Minority Rights
Chairman, Board of Trustees, Temasek Trust
Chairman, Mandai Park Holdings Pte Ltd
Alumnus, NUS

Deputy Chairman

Mr Hsieh Fu Hua

Chairman, NUS Board of Trustees
Chairman, United Overseas Bank Limited
Chairman, Stewardship Asia Centre
President, National Council of Social Service
Chairman, National Gallery Singapore
Chairman, Jurong Health Services
Board member, Investment Board, GIC Private Limited
Co-Founder & Adviser, PrimePartners Group of Companies
Alumnus, NUS Business School

Members (in alphabetical order)

Dr William Fung

Group Chairman, Li & Fung Limited
Chairman and non-executive director, Global Brands Group Holding Limited
Non-executive Director, Convenience Retail Asia Limited and Trinity Limited
Director, King Lun Holdings Limited
Director, Fung Holdings (1937) Limited
Independent Non-executive Director, Shui On Land Ltd
Independent Non-executive Director, VTech Holdings Limited
Independent Non-executive Director, Sun Hung Kai Properties Limited
Independent Non-executive Director, The HongKong and Shanghai Hotels, Limited
Independent Non-executive Director, Singapore Airlines Limited

Mr Hsieh Tsun-Yan

Chairman, Director and Lead Counselor, LinHart Group Pte Ltd
Independent Director, Manulife Financial
Independent Director, Singapore Airlines
Provost's Chair Professor, NUS Business School & Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy
Board Director, Singapore Institute of Management (SIM) Pte Ltd
Member, SIM Governing Council
Member, Governing Board, Duke-NUS Medical School
Special Advisor, Cue Ball
Special Advisor, AppDirect

Mr Liew Mun Leong

Chairman, Changi Airport Group
Chairman, Surbana Jurong Private Limited,
Non-Executive and Independent Director, Singapore Exchange Limited
Board Director, Human Capital Leadership Institute
Member, Board of Trustees, Chinese Development Assistance Council
Member, Board of Governors, Singapore-China Foundation
Provost's Chair and Professor (Practice), NUS Business School and NUS Faculty of Engineering
Alumnus, NUS

Professor Anthony Neoh

Dean’s Visiting Professor, NUS Business School
QC, SC, JP, Hong Kong Bar
Independent Non-Executive Director, ICBC & Citic Limited
Member, International Advisory Board, China Securities Regulatory Commission (CSRC)
Member, Advisory Board, Faculty of Law, Chinese University of Hong Kong
Member, Council, Chinese University of Hong Kong

Mr Tan Soo Jin

Advisor, Leadership Consulting, GTSJ Asia
Executive-In-Residence, NUS Business School
Chairman, Governing Council, Singapore Institute of Management (SIM)
Chairman, Singapore Institute of Management Pte Ltd Board of Directors and Nomination Committee

Ms Jeanette Wong

Group Executive, Institutional Banking Group, DBS Bank Ltd
Chairperson, DBS Bank (Taiwan) Ltd
Director, DBS Bank (China) Limited
Board Director, Essilor International, France
Board Member, Jurong Town Corporation
Member, Global Advisory Board, Asia, University of Chicago Booth School of Business
Member, Securities Industry Council
Member, Singapore’s alternate APEC Business Advisory Council (ABAC)
Alumna, NUS Business School

For enquiries on MAB, please contact the This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., headed by Ms Joan Tay, Executive Director, Dean's Office.


MBA Healthcare Management Advisory Board


Professor K Satku

Director of Medical Services
Ministry of Health


Dr Lim Cheok Peng

Managing Director
Parkway Holdings Pte Ltd

Dr Lim Suet Wun

Chief Executive Officer
National HealthCare Group Pte Ltd

Professor Tan Ser Kiat

Group Chief Executive Officer
Singapore Health Services Pte Ltd

A/Prof Lim Meng Kin

Co-Director of the MBA (Healthcare Management)
Academic Coordinator of Master of Medicine (Public Health)
Department of Community, Occupational Family Medicine

Dr Phua Kai Hong

Joint Associate Professor, Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy and School of Medicine, NUS

A/Prof Susanna Leong

Vice-Dean, Graduate Studies, NUS Business School

A/Prof Nitin Pangarkar

Academic Director, MBA, NUS Business School


MBA Real Estate Advisory Committee


Dr Seek Ngee Huat

President, GIC Real Estate Pte Ltd


Ms Chong Siak Ching

President & CEO Ascendas Pte Ltd

Mr Simon Cheong

Chairman & CEO
SC Global Developments
President, Real Estate Developers' Association of Singapore (REDAS)

Mr Philip Ng Chee Tat

Far East Organisation

Mr Quek Chee Hoon

President & CEO
GuocoLand Ltd

Prof Bernard Yeung

Dean, NUS Business School

A/Prof Yu Shi Ming

Head, Department of Real Estate

A/Prof Susanna Leong

Vice-Dean, Graduate Studies, NUS Business School

A/Prof Nitin Pangarkar

Academic Director, MBA NUS Business School

A/Prof Lum Sau Kim

Programme Director
NUS MBA with Specialisation in Real Estate

BBA Accounting Advisory Board

Our Accounting Specialisation is supported by an Advisory Board comprising experienced accounting professionals and influential market practitioners. These individuals have agreed to help the committee oversee the Accounting Specialisation to ensure that the students in the programme will be trained appropriately and that the programme will achieve its proposed mission and vision.


Mr Chaly Mah

Chairman, Singapore Accountancy Commission


Mr Chan Hon Chew

Keppel Group

Mr Tony Mallek

Singapore Press Holdings

Ms Deanna Ong

MD, HR & Organization

Mr Ong Pang Thye

Managing Partner

Mr Sim Hwee Cher

Vice-Chairman, Operations
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

Mr Teng Ngiek Lian

Founder and CEO
Target Asset Management

Mr Christopher Wong

Head of Assurance
Ernst & Young